KARP! Lives

"Kill all redneck pricks: Karp lives! 1990-1998" is the story of three childhood friends who get together to form a rock band. 


It chronicles both their triumphs and the personal tragedies that befall them as they pursue their dreams.  It's about how friendships can change over the course of growing up and how people react in the face of adversity. 


Most of all, it’s about the music that, years later, still hasn’t left many “heavy rotation” lists. 


William Badgly

Running Time

89 mins

Year of Production



Jarred Warren, Chris Smith, Scott Jernigan, Plus Interviews With The Melvins, Unwound, Calvin Johnson, Kathleen Hannah, Joe Preston And Many More! Also With Original And Previously Unreleased Music By Karp And Kimya Dawson.

Available in HD


Photo Gallery